If a user leaves the project team or is absent for a longer period of time, admins and owners can transfer their responsibilities in total to another user. The same also works if you want to transfer the responsibilities of several users to another person. To do this, proceed as follows:

  1. Select within the administration the user management or the rights management.

  2. Select the user or users whose responsibilities you want to transfer to another person.

  3. Right-click on the marked user(s) and select "Transfer responsibilities".

  4. Select the new responsible person and confirm the action.

The access rights of the users resulting from the responsibilities are transferred to the new responsible person in the same way as the original one. Any individually assigned user or group rights of the users involved remain unaffected.

Did this answer your question?